Reviews

Excellent
Based on 8 reviews
Brandi Roberts
Brandi Roberts
2023-03-30
Holly Wood Hill Campground- you don't need to be a high roller Overall: From our initial start up to now, a few years later- they have been with me every step of the way. Pros: I love that they are made for smaller, family-owned campgrounds. I love the 1 on 1 attention and the constant effort to improve based on our needs and suggestions. We have a voice. Cons: Any items I had suggested to make easier, were reviewed and revamped
Randy Vine
Randy Vine
2022-12-29
Campground Commander makes life easier Overall: It's the first reservation system we used. I was easy to set everything as campground commander did it all for us. Pros: It eliminated 90 percent of the phone calls we used to receive. Detailed reports are available, including the ability to double check our tax computations. Cons: I believe the ability to show pictures of individual campsites is in the process of being implimented.
Suzanne Lane
Suzanne Lane
2022-12-26
Campground Commander is Amazing! Overall: We’ve had this system for a little over a year. We purchased an existing campground with paper and pen reservation system that was not going to work for us. We’ve had great support from Campground Commander from Day 1. My guests love the ease of making a reservation. Pros: The customer service is top-notch! You won’t find the quality of their training and help anywhere else. Cons: I’ve yet to find anything I don’t like!
Kathleen Ritner
Kathleen Ritner
2022-12-13
Camp ground commander review Overall: My Overall experience with campground commander has been very good. They work hard to answer any technical questions I have. If they can't fix the problem they can usually provide a work around. I love that they are a family owned business. They genuinely care about their customers and it shows in their service. Pros: I love the map of our camp ground and how the site is red if not available and green if available. Most customers book online and that saves us a good amount of office hours. Customer service is out standing. There is always someone available to help me with a problem. There have been some new releases that allow you to pin a picture of each campsite and that has been very nice. Cons: The reports as far as site performance, weekly performance, monthly performance is lacking. There are few reports and I don't find them very useful in campground performance. I find my self having to download reports and taking that data and making my own reports. Very time consuming. Customers can reserve one site at a time. It would be nice if it were possible to reserve all the sites they want at one time.
Tom Bosch
Tom Bosch
2022-12-09
Campground Commander makes doing business easy. Pros: Easy booking for customersEasy to track reservationsEasy for new employees to learnExcellent customer supportAutomated communication featureEditing prices and site management is very easy Cons: Entering a reoccurring message to be sent out daily is cumbersome
Charles Sanders
Charles Sanders
2022-12-08
Best customer service anywhere Overall: Great experience. Hands down the best people to work with. Pros: Easy to use and great customer service. Best people to work with. Cons: Haven't found any cons. The people and the software are great.
Mary Peterson
Mary Peterson
2022-12-08
Campground Commander is Awesome Overall: I have to say I didn't think we needed online reservations but now that we have it we have more time to do other things. They are great people to work with and will take the time to listen to you Pros: Campground Commander Reservations were so easy to learn and they are always available to answer any questions or fix anything that might need fixing. They keep adding more features and gladly take recommendations if you want something added. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] can't wait to add something new!! They are very easy to work with unlike corporations where you can't talk to a live person. Cons: I can't say there is anything I didn't like. Maybe a few minor changes have been made. They are always open to suggestions
Nichole McMillan
Nichole McMillan
2022-12-08
NMcmillamn Overall: Excellent customer service, program is easy to use, and layout is simple to navigate. Pros: The software is very user friendly, easy to navigate. Cons: processor compatibility was just a little hiccup
Scroll to Top